Language & Grammar – Enago Academy https://www.enago.com/academy Learn. Share. Discuss. Publish. Tue, 29 Sep 2020 15:09:32 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.10 https://www.enago.com/academy/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/cropped-favicon-32x32.png Language & Grammar – Enago Academy https://www.enago.com/academy 32 32 Punctuation Rules: Do They Really Matter? https://www.enago.com/academy/punctuation-rules-do-they-matter/ https://www.enago.com/academy/punctuation-rules-do-they-matter/#respond Thu, 24 Sep 2020 08:29:37 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=30675 https://www.enago.com/academy/punctuation-rules-do-they-matter/feed/ 0 Trinka vs. Leading Grammar Checker Tools https://www.enago.com/academy/trinka-vs-leading-grammar-checker-tools/ https://www.enago.com/academy/trinka-vs-leading-grammar-checker-tools/#respond Fri, 10 Jul 2020 17:00:46 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=29280 https://www.enago.com/academy/trinka-vs-leading-grammar-checker-tools/feed/ 0 Noun Stacks: Why You Should Avoid it in Scientific Writing https://www.enago.com/academy/noun-stacks-why-you-should-avoid-them-in-scientific-writing/ https://www.enago.com/academy/noun-stacks-why-you-should-avoid-them-in-scientific-writing/#respond Thu, 11 Jun 2020 12:33:29 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=28761 https://www.enago.com/academy/noun-stacks-why-you-should-avoid-them-in-scientific-writing/feed/ 0 How to Avoid Run-on Sentences in Academic Writing https://www.enago.com/academy/avoid-run-on-sentences-in-academic-writing/ https://www.enago.com/academy/avoid-run-on-sentences-in-academic-writing/#comments Mon, 30 Mar 2020 04:00:09 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=21292 https://www.enago.com/academy/avoid-run-on-sentences-in-academic-writing/feed/ 2 How to Improve Your Academic Writing Using Language Corpora https://www.enago.com/academy/how-to-improve-your-academic-writing-by-using-corpora/ https://www.enago.com/academy/how-to-improve-your-academic-writing-by-using-corpora/#comments Fri, 27 Dec 2019 12:19:46 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=26916 https://www.enago.com/academy/how-to-improve-your-academic-writing-by-using-corpora/feed/ 1 Avoid These Common Grammatical Errors in Your Paper https://www.enago.com/academy/avoid-these-common-grammatical-errors-in-your-paper/ https://www.enago.com/academy/avoid-these-common-grammatical-errors-in-your-paper/#comments Mon, 17 Dec 2018 15:00:00 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=16991 https://www.enago.com/academy/avoid-these-common-grammatical-errors-in-your-paper/feed/ 4 Avoid Long Subjects in Academic Writing https://www.enago.com/academy/avoid-long-subjects-in-academic-writing/ https://www.enago.com/academy/avoid-long-subjects-in-academic-writing/#respond Wed, 31 Oct 2018 14:30:30 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=19817 https://www.enago.com/academy/avoid-long-subjects-in-academic-writing/feed/ 0 When to Use Asterisks in Academic Writing https://www.enago.com/academy/when-to-use-asterisks-in-academic-writing/ https://www.enago.com/academy/when-to-use-asterisks-in-academic-writing/#respond Sun, 30 Sep 2018 14:30:14 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=19198 https://www.enago.com/academy/when-to-use-asterisks-in-academic-writing/feed/ 0 How to Avoid Phrasal Verbs in Academic Writing https://www.enago.com/academy/how-to-avoid-phrasal-verbs-in-academic-writing/ https://www.enago.com/academy/how-to-avoid-phrasal-verbs-in-academic-writing/#respond Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:30:08 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=18445 https://www.enago.com/academy/how-to-avoid-phrasal-verbs-in-academic-writing/feed/ 0 How to Use Adverbs Effectively in Journal Manuscripts https://www.enago.com/academy/how-to-use-adverbs-effectively-in-journal-manuscripts/ https://www.enago.com/academy/how-to-use-adverbs-effectively-in-journal-manuscripts/#respond Fri, 23 Mar 2018 14:30:37 +0000 https://www.enago.com/academy/?p=13863 https://www.enago.com/academy/how-to-use-adverbs-effectively-in-journal-manuscripts/feed/ 0